Namaste, iam Kelly Rebello, Promise me you’ll have a good time.

Woohoo! Let’s get this Charleston party started! It’s time to put on your dancing shoes and get ready to cut a rug. This classic dance from the 1920s is still as popular as ever, and it’s easy to see why. With its energetic moves and infectious rhythms, the Charleston is sure to have you tapping your feet in no time. So grab a partner and let’s get this show on the road - it’ll be an unforgettable experience!

Who Danced The Charleston First? [Solved]

Typically, it’s done without any music and people clap their hands in a two-four beat. It’s said to have been brought to New York by African Americans from Charleston, South Carolina, who had originally danced it on the nearby islands with the “Geeche[e]” people.

I just love to dance the Charleston! It’s so much fun, and it always gets me in a good mood. I’m not the best at it, but I give it my all every time. Plus, it’s a great way to get some exercise in - win-win!